Board of Directors

The Gathering Place's Board of Directors

The Gathering Place’s Board of Directors is comprised of members from various community sectors. The board strives to reflect the demographic make-up of the metro-Denver community. Board members are chosen by a nominating committee and elected by the full board to a term of three years. A board member may serve up to two consecutive terms. The Board meets monthly and all members contribute financially in addition to raising funds on behalf of the organization. Board members serve to supervise the President, advise on key issues, and vote on executive-level decisions. Outside of The Gathering Place, they serve as essential ambassadors for the organization's mission and purpose. 

Executive Committee

Kendall Lindenbaum, Chair
Health and Benefits Senior Consultant • Mercer

Michelle Murray, Chair-elect
Community Volunteer • Doula and Childbirth Educator

John Ratcliff, Treasurer
Director of Client Support • PowerSeller Solutions LLC

Sandra Storey, Immediate Past Chair
Voice of the Customer Implementation & Improvement Manager, VP • Union Bank


Nora Ali
Associate • Wheeler Trigg O'Donnell, LLP

Geoffrey Bateman
Interim Associate Dean, Academic Programs • Regis University

Kathy Daly
Business Services Director • Auraria Higher Education Center

Sue Engle
Community Volunteer • Retired, Kundinger, Corder & Engle, PC

Katie McLoughlin
Chief Legal Director • Colorado Department of Human Services

Allison Panter
Associate Broker/Realtor • Live Urban Real Estate, Inc.

Chirag Patel
Shareholder and Treasurer • HolzerIPLaw

Susan Rodger
Community Volunteer • Mental Health Advocate

Jennifer Rouse
Community Volunteer • TGP Member

Judy Werner
Community Volunteer • TGP Member

Maya Wilbourn
Community Volunteer • Immigration Attorney

Are you interested in joining our Board of Directors or a Committee?
We are recruiting new Board members to start serving in January 2020 and invite you to apply via the form below. Please note that we are committed to diversity and are looking to fill Board positions with people who have specific skill sets and/or are part of under-represented communities.  Candidates not selected for the Board of Directors may be invited to start on a Committee.  If you have any questions about our recruiting and application process, please feel free to contact Mendy Evans.


Board Application
First Name
Last Name
Phone number
Why are you interested in serving on TGP’s Board of Directors?
How do you see yourself contributing to the work of our Board; areas of interest/expertise, personal connections, passions or skills?
The Gathering Place community is diverse and includes people who are disenfranchised, experiencing poverty or homelessness. Please describe your work with or connections to individuals/communities who face similar challenges.
If you have served or currently serve on a Board please tell us about your experience.
TGP Board Members are required to attend a monthly Board meeting and a monthly committee meeting, resulting in a time commitment of 4-6 hours/month. Are you able to make this commitment? (check one)
TGP Board members are asked to financially support TGP to the best of their ability (i.e., TGP should be in the top three organizations any Board member supports). Are you able to make this commitment? (check one)
How did you find out about TGP and our Board volunteer opportunity? (e.g., Google search, my friend is on the Board, Julia recruited me)


The Gathering Place is committed to diversity and inclusivity.  At this time, the Board of Directors is recruiting candidates who have certain skill sets and/or are part of under-represented communities.

Skill Sets/Profession (check all that apply)
Gender (check all that apply)
Under-represented Communities (check all that apply)
No file selected